What's wrong with this seedling?

Wargul

Vegetating
User ID
I have 2 of these under LED lights. The lights hand 30 cm above the plant. Both have the droops. I suspect the soil is too rich (fair bit of blood and bone in it) but I am not experienced with indoors. Opinions, soil or heat from the lights? Plenty ofwater.sicko.jpg

Please join our community to continue reading

Forgot your password?
Don't have an account? Register now

Pikey

Baked
User ID
My first thought was too much water. Airation could also be a problem, your soil looks a bit like dried mud :( though i can see you have some perlite in there. What soil are you using and how much and often are you watering her?

NansTunaCan

Germinating
User ID
I would suspect over-watering and a PH issue among other things. Let the soil dry out abit, water less (I would be giving that thing like 250ml of water every other day) and also make sure your PH is correct in and out.

But yes if you've added blood and bone to a pre-made soil it is more than likely hot (too rich) aswell especially for a plant that size. My advice would be to start over with a better soil especially if that's an Auto. Highpoweredorganics make some pretty good "water only" soil.... and they are Aussie :)

Wargul

Vegetating
User ID
I thought it was likely a soil issue. It is pretty dense and the perlite didn't seem to help. I suspect it is quite alkaline as well. I'm not in a place to buy a sack of potting mix. I have some very neutral, free draining sand. I'll whack them in that and liquid fertilize them once they settle down. Cheers. I'll post the result.

Wargul

Vegetating
User ID