Do I really need to diffuse if it's been decarbed?

junglelover

Vegetating
User ID
Hi, I'm basically a lazy baker and am wondering what the advantages are of making a canna butter over just throwing the decarbed and ground weed into my brownies.

Thanks!

Please join our community to continue reading

Forgot your password?
Don't have an account? Register now

Dotts

HPS turncoat
Community Member
User ID
Yeah it'll work just fine.

But you'll be picking shit outta ya teeth for the next week lol, also you will get an even more "green" taste from all the chlorophyll left in it, but I don't mind the green taste at all.

Best method I found was to use a slow cooker,weed in,enough butter in to just cover the weed, like a slurry, then on low for as long as ya like, I do 24hrs with the occasional stir..
Strain with a potato ricer, then in fridge to cool... this also decards the weed..
You can "wash"the butter a few times to get out the green look and green taste, but I don't bother doing any washes,I like the green taste...

junglelover

Vegetating
User ID
Yeah it'll work just fine.

But you'll be picking shit outta ya teeth for the next week lol, also you will get an even more "green" taste from all the chlorophyll left in it, but I don't mind the green taste at all.

Best method I found was to use a slow cooker,weed in,enough butter in to just cover the weed, like a slurry, then on low for as long as ya like, I do 24hrs with the occasional stir..
Strain with a potato ricer, then in fridge to cool... this also decards the weed..
You can "wash"the butter a few times to get out the green look and green taste, but I don't bother doing any washes,I like the green taste...
Thanks Dotts, are you saying that I don't need to oven heat beforehand if I use the slow cooker method? Less is more :p

veritas629

Blooming
Community Member
User ID