Dosing Systems and Automation

Pure

Germinating
User ID
I've been out of growing for a while now but am starting to get back on the horse because frankly my local access to home grown for a price has relocated and I'm too old for the commercial market lol.

Anyway those those know me or remember me ( I was an Admin of OzStoners prior to 2010) likely remember I like to bring my skills to the table and have a little fun tinkering around with my grows.

When I left the hobby automation was disgustingly horrible, things like keeping PH and EC stable in a res would cost you upwards of 2k so no one did it but shit has changed, the question is have growers adopted it :)

I'm curious from the Aussie users (who tend to be a little more conservative than the US) who the big players are now and who have you tried ? Or maybe how you've implemented something of your own.

Personally I'm planning to integrate my grow area into my existing Home Assistant environment, I have already built most of the relevant sensor types for other projects including things like LUX and PAR but don't see myself going that far.

I do think I will implement a dosing system based on my own design as I have plenty of spare parts, but honestly at this point I'm looking at what others are doing and have considered or what the commercial market is offering that people like in case I decide to start a side hustle making peoples grow's smarter :)

Please join our community to continue reading

Forgot your password?
Don't have an account? Register now

Hudo

Baked
User ID
I've been out of growing for a while now but am starting to get back on the horse because frankly my local access to home grown for a price has relocated and I'm too old for the commercial market lol.

Anyway those those know me or remember me ( I was an Admin of OzStoners prior to 2010) likely remember I like to bring my skills to the table and have a little fun tinkering around with my grows.