Recommended extraction fans

Joe Dirte

Curing
User ID
So I'm getting ready for autumn/winter and the allvent 6inch extraction fan I've been running for the last five years has carked it. Looking to upgrade and for my space (2.2mx3.6m x 2.2m high) thinking a bigger fan is needed anyway. What brands do you recommend for price, noise, air movement and longevity?

Please join our community to continue reading

Forgot your password?
Don't have an account? Register now

Porky

The Dwarf Hermie King
User ID
I use a can fan max pro 200mm. Fuckin great fan but very noisy. I had to get a speed controller to quiet it down.
Mate has a mountain air same size silent version and it’s very quiet and just as good. I need a new150mm intake fan and I think I’ll get the mountain air.

D

Deleted member cpr

So I'm getting ready for autumn/winter and the allvent 6inch extraction fan I've been running for the last five years has carked it. Looking to upgrade and for my space (2.2mx3.6m x 2.2m high) thinking a bigger fan is needed anyway. What brands do you recommend for price, noise, air movement and longevity?
I'd run at least a 250mm in that space. More likely I'd grab a 315mm monster and a huge filter to go with it, 315 are fucking loud though. Ive used can fans and blaubergs, both are good.

Joe Dirte

Curing
User ID
Noise is definitely an issue so will be looking into the more silenced end of things and will run acoustic ducting

Carbcon

Curing
User ID
I even find it beneficial to run twin extraction points in my 2.4x1.2x2.

I run 2 blauberg turbo g 150s mated to 2x mountain air 0620s.

Overkill perhaps bit they both just run at idle usually, I found some inconsistencies with a single extraction point.

Very quiet with Dacron and the built on thermostat.

Max fan 150 a very good fan also.

Joe Dirte

Curing
User ID
I even find it beneficial to run twin extraction points in my 2.4x1.2x2.

I run 2 blauberg turbo g 150s mated to 2x mountain air 0620s.