Comparison grow coming soon 🤪

Jimboss83

Germinating
User ID
Hey crew
My first post using the new forum so thought I’d stir the pot and hopefully come up with some answers !

just went and bought theHLG 260v2 LED to trial

I’ve Only ever used 600w HPS the last 2 years - I’m still a novice grower but I’d like to think I’m slowly evolving into a Green Thumb . I’ve tried straight coco, perlite, perlite coco mix, dwc, vermiculite perlite and now I’m back to coco with 30 percent perlite - it’s what works for me anyway.
Been running some 90x90cm tents- veg with MH 600 conversions and bloom with 600hps digital ballasts . I’ve been getting anywhere between 10-15 pedros per tent .
Veg times are around 4 weeks from clone with a rough 8-10 week flower depending on strain .

im going to have the seperate tents , but with the same nutrients and environmental factors ... all identical except for the lighting . (Within reason I’m not a science lab)
scrog set up with roughly 3-4 week veg time from clone - all the same clones(strain) in 2x 50L pots per tent drain to waste on an auto feed system for 1min a day about 5-8L a feed (total guess I’ve never measured it )

anyway I’ve got about a month till I’m set up and will keep ya updated
Stay safe

Jimboss

Please join our community to continue reading

Forgot your password?
Don't have an account? Register now

Jimboss83

Germinating
User ID
Ye
best of luck, hopefully gonna use cuttings of same plant?
hey frank
Yeah mate gonna run cuttings all of the same plant - it’s one I had last grow that performed pretty well some sort of Super Skunk hybrid an old mate has been growing for years . I’ve got a mother plant of it now and just started rooting in the aero cloner so I’ll pot them all into little pots soon under my 250w MH HID so they are all same veg time etc - I’ll count veg time once I’ve put them into their 50L pots and once the net is 3/4 full
I find the little bit of stretch works well to fill the tent

Jimboss83

Germinating