Autopots vs blumats

Aye Shroomer

Baked
User ID
I’ve been researching my next grow and already decided on coir/perlite. Though I’ve seen a few different systems and would like any input or recommendations on them.

These two autopot systems to start with. I like the single fabric pot as I can buy as many as I need. (Probably 3 max for my tent)
But the other one is a complete set just add medium. 59888E53-5183-47DE-9074-FCFFB9317F80.png

3065B870-8E2D-4FA7-9F55-4FDD6D708822.png

Or just using the pots I have with the blumats system

F0A41591-F975-41E2-ABCC-5AD98317FB5D.jpeg
Or any other preferred systems you can recommend.

Please join our community to continue reading

Forgot your password?
Don't have an account? Register now

Carbcon

Curing
User ID
I only used straight water, gravity fed.

I use a complete soil I don't really add to during the grow outside of the odd compost tea and top dress and sometimes don't bother.

Apparently it can be done but I have no experience with it. Nute brands that work well,what products to use to perhaps prevent clogging etc.

I approached it from a "fill the reservoir and fuck off for a week" kinda way once dialled in.

And that's what I did.

I was getting some spare parts (just a few fittings, had no failures) in a random hydro shop ages ago and ol mate there raved about them in Coco so surely with a stable reservoir and maybe just an a and b should be fine to use.

Probably don't want any kind of supply issues esp at start when dialling it in.

The moisture metres that they do ain't cheap at $80 a pop but handy as.

Soil grower different game but I was running 56 and 76 l pots with 2 moisture metres per pot, 2 maxis with 3-5 droppers per unit.

Didn't have a leak, not a single runaway (where the dropper doesn't turn off).

Had some really nice fast growth and just had to keep res topped up,check the numbers,cross reference with the plant and feel of the soil and adjust the unit accordingly, 1/8 of a turn makes a difference.