A few questions for the brains trust...

4twenty

Germinating
User ID
I love weed. I love to smoke it. I love the feeling I get from smoking it. I've been ripping cones for 30+ years. The last decade, it's more a casual thing, something I binge on for a few weeks, or a couple of months - then I take a break for a while.

This isn't completely by choice. Sometimes it's my ability to find a regular supply where I live. I also have kids that know what I do, but it's not something that I advertise in front of them (unlike my oldies did). And sometimes I just like to go cold turkey for a bit so when I do have a smoke, it gets me nice and fucked up.

The other reason for my lack of total commitment to Ms. MJ these days is the other Mrs in my life. She accepts that's it's something I like to do and doesn't have a problem with it, but it's not something that she's into, more so the legalities of it - happy wife, happy life - or some bullshit like that.

So, over the last couple of years, she has been suffering from some chronic leg muscle and joint pain. She's had numerous tests, been on various prescription pills, all of which have failed to rectify or relieve her of her symptoms and doctors are at a loss as to what to do.

Recently, I've been spinning the pro weed campaign to her "weed is a harmless organic plant", "people are pumping themselves with prescription pills like they're TicTacs", "we're living with outdated laws, it will be legal soon enough", "medicinal stuff is helping people all over the world".

I've suggested to her the benifits of MC, but I really don't know much about it, or the process of acquiring it.

I've had a read over the MC forums here but I'm left with a few questions that she has asked me, that I don't have answers to so we can start investigating this topic further.

If you've lasted this long (cheers), maybe you could chime in on a these few basic queries so we can delve into the subject a little deeper;